15 Semifinalists for 2015 MAC Hermann Trophy Announced

2015 nscaa mac hermann trophy semifinalists
Photo credit: NSCAA

The semifinalists for the NCAA Division I 2015 MAC Hermann Trophy were announced on Tuesday. The MAC Hermann Trophy is awarded to the nation’s top college player. NCAA Division I coaches who are current NSCAA College Services members vote on the award winner, who will be announced on Friday, January 8 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis. The three finalists will be announced on Friday, December 11.

Fans can voice their opinions and cast their votes at http://lockerdome.com/machermanntrophy.

2015 MAC Hermann Semifinalists

West Virginia and Florida each have two nominees on the list: Kadeisha Buchanan and Ashley Lawrence, both of whom featured for Canada at the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup, and Savannah Jordan and Christen Westphal, respectively. Megan Connolly, a fixture on Ireland’s U-19 team, is the only freshman on the semifinalist list.

Rebecca WilsonSeniorForwardCal State Fullerton
Rachel HillJuniorForwardConnecticut
Savannah JordanJuniorForwardFlorida
Christen WestphalSeniorDefenderFlorida
Megan ConnollyFreshmanMidfielderFlorida State
Leah GaltonSeniorForwardHofstra
Raquel RodriguezSeniorMidfielderPenn State
Tyler LussiJuniorForwardPrinceton
Rachel DalySeniorForwardSt. John’s
Andi SullivanSophomoreMidfielderStanford
Janine BeckieSeniorForwardTexas Tech
Emily SonnettSeniorDefenderVirginia
Kadeisha BuchananJuniorDefenderWest Virginia
Ashley LawrenceJuniorMidfielderWest Virginia
Rose LavelleJuniorMidfielderWisconsin