New Faces Added to USWNT Roster for December Camp

uswnt celebrating 2015 world cup win
Photo courtesy of Cynthia Hobgood

U.S. Women’s National Team head coach Jill Ellis has called up 28 players for the final games of the Victory Tour in December.  The U.S. will face Trinidad & Tobago on December 6 in Honolulu, Hawaii, and December 10 in San Antonio, Texas. The Victory Tour will conclude with matches against China PR on December 13 in Glendale, Arizona, and December 16 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Recent call-ups Jaelene Hinkle, Emily Sonnett, Samantha Mewis, Lindsey Horan, and Stephanie McCaffrey return while Ellis has also added two new faces in Danielle Colaprico and Rose Lavelle.

dani-colaprico-chicago-red-stars-headshot-100x100rose lavelle for wisconsinMidfielder Danielle Colaprico is the 2015 National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) Rookie of the Year for the Chicago Red Stars and Rose Lavelle is a midfielder at Wisconsin and was a standout for the U.S. at the 2014 U-20 Women’s World Cup.

Sonnett, a senior at Virginia, will join the team after the December 6 match against Trinidad & Tobago should Virginia advance to the NCAA College Cup, which begins on December 4.

The December 16 match in New Orleans will be the last match for the retiring Abby Wambach, the game’s all-time leading international scorer with 184 career goals.

Full Roster


  • Ashlyn Harris (Orlando Pride)
  • Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars)
  • Hope Solo (Seattle Reign FC)


  • Crystal Dunn (Washington Spirit)
  • Whitney Engen (Boston Breakers)
  • Jaelene Hinkle (Western New York Flash)
  • Julie Johnston (Chicago Red Stars)
  • Meghan Klingenberg (Portland Thorns FC)
  • Ali Krieger (Washington Spirit)
  • Kelley O’Hara (Sky Blue FC)
  • Christie Rampone (Sky Blue FC)
  • Becky Sauerbrunn (FC Kansas City)
  • Emily Sonnett (University of Virginia)


  • Morgan Brian (Houston Dash)
  • Danielle Colaprico (Chicago Red Stars)
  • Tobin Heath (Portland Thorns FC)
  • Rose Lavelle (University of Wisconsin)
  • Carli Lloyd (Houston Dash)
  • Samantha Mewis (Western New York Flash)
  • Heather O’Reilly (FC Kansas City)
  • Megan Rapinoe (Seattle Reign FC)


  • Lindsey Horan (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Sydney Leroux (Western New York Flash)
  • Stephanie McCaffrey (Boston Breakers)
  • Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride)
  • Christen Press (Chicago Red Stars)
  • Amy Rodriguez (FC Kansas City)
  • Abby Wambach