Four Nations Tournament opens in Chongqing, China

The U.S. Women’s National Team faced Sweden Friday to open the Four Nations Tournament in Chongqing, China, at Yongchuan Sports Centre Stadium. Canada then takes on China at 5:35 a.m. Eastern time. (Check back in the morning for results).

U.S. starters vs. Sweden: Barnhart, Mitts, Rampone, LePeilbet, Buehler; O’Reilly, Boxx, Lloyd, Rapinoe; Cheney and Rodriguez.

Sweden’s starters: Hedvig Lindahl, Lina Nilsson, Stina Segerström, Charlotte Rohlin, Annica Svensson, Kosovare Asllani, Lisa Dahlkvist, Therese U.S. stSjögran, Antonia Göransson, Linda Forsberg, and Josefine Öqvist.

Substitutes: Kristin Hammarström, Marie Hammarström, Linda Sembrant, Sara Larsson, Madelaine Edlund, Linnea Liljegärd, Louise Fors, Johanna Almgren, Johanna Frisk.

The rest of the tournament looks like this: the U.S. and Canada play each other Saturday, the same day China faces Sweden, and on Monday, the U.S. plays China and Sweden takes on Canada.

Full rosters below (with the exception of China’s)

GOALKEEPERS: Nicole Barnhart (out of contract), Ashlyn Harris (Western New York Flash)
DEFENDERS: Rachel Buehler (Boston Breakers), Stephanie Cox (Boston Breakers), Amy LePeilbet (Boston Breakers), Heather Mitts (Atlanta Beat), Christie Rampone (magicTalk SC/Washington Freedom), Becky Sauerbrunn (magicTalk SC/Washington Freedom), Brittany Taylor (Sky Blue FC)
MIDFIELDERS: Yael Averbuch (Western New York Flash), Shannon Boxx (out of contract), Tobin Heath (Sky Blue FC), Meghan Klingenberg (magicTalk SC/Washington Freedom), Lori Lindsey (Philadelphia Independence), Carli Lloyd (Atlanta Beat), Kelley O’Hara (Boston Breakers), Heather O’Reilly (Sky Blue FC), Megan Rapinoe (Philadelphia Independence), Lindsay Tarpley (out of contract)
FORWARDS: Lauren Cheney (Boston Breakers), Sydney Leroux (UCLA), Alex Morgan (Western New York Flash), Amy Rodriguez (Philadelphia Independence)

GOALKEEPERS: Kristin Hammarström (KIF Örebro), Hedvig Lindahl (Kristianstads)
DEFENDERS: Johanna Frisk (Tyresö FF), Sara Larsson (KIF Örebro), Lina Nilsson (LdB FC Malmö), Charlotte Rohlin (Linköpings FC), Stina Segerström (Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC), Linda Sembrant (Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC), Annica Svensson (Hammarby IF)
MIDFIELDERS and FORWARDS: Johanna Almgren (Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC), Kosovare Asllani (Linköpings FC), Lisa Dahlkvist (Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC), Madelaine Edlund (Tyresö FF), Nilla Fischer (LdB FC Malmö), Louise Fors (Linköpings FC), Linda Forsberg (LdB FC Malmö), Antonia Göransson (Hamburger SV), Marie Hammarström (KIF Örebro), Linnea Liljegärd (Kopparbergs/Göteborg FC), Therese Sjögran (LdB FC Malmö), Josefine Öqvist (Linköpings FC)

GK- Stephanie Labbé (Piteå IF)
GK- Karina LeBlanc (unattached)
GK- Erin McLeod (magicTalkSC/Washington Freedom)
CB- Candace Chapman (Western New York Flash)
CB- Robyn Gayle (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)
CB- Sophie Schmidt (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)
CB- Emily Zurrer (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)
RB- Christine Exeter (University of Louisville)
RB- Brittany Timko  (unattached)
RB- Rhian Wilkinson (Lillestrøm SK Kvinner)
LB- Melanie Booth (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)
LB- Marie-Eve Nault (Ottawa Fury)
CM- Laura Chénard (Amiral de Québec)
CM- Kaylyn Kyle (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)
CM- Diana Matheson (Lillestrøm SK Kvinner)
CM- Carmelina Moscato (unattached)
F- Josée Bélanger (Amiral de Québec)
F- Jonelle Filigno (Rutgers University)
F- Christina Julien (Ottawa Fury)
F- Taylor Patterson (University of South Florida)
F- Jodi-Ann Robinson (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)
F- Desiree Scott (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)
F- Christine Sinclair (Western New York Flash)
F- Melissa Tancredi (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)